How many countries are playing in the 2022 FIFA World Cup?

How many countries are playing in the 2022 FIFA World Cup?

The FIFA World Cup 2022 detailed List of the qualified and 32 qualified teams playing in Qatar, including France, England, Brazil, Germany, Portugal, Spain, and France. All 32 nations are prepared for the World’s biggest sports event and fully prepared with the 2022 FIFA World Cup Teams List.

How many countries have won the World Cup?

The 21 World Cup tournaments have been won by eight national teams. Brazil have won five times, and they are the only team to have played in every tournament. The other World Cup winners are Germany and Italy, with four titles each; Argentina, France, and inaugural winner Uruguay, with two titles each; and England and Spain, with one title each.

Will the 2026 World Cup have 48 teams?

The competition is to bring all the people of all the world. If you don’t give the possibility to participate, they don’t improve.". In October 2016, FIFA president Gianni Infantino stated his support for a 48-team World Cup in 2026. On 10 January 2017, FIFA confirmed the 2026 World Cup will have 48 finalist teams.

How many teams are in the FIFA World Cup?

For the time being, the 2022 World Cup in Qatar is the last final round with 32 teams. However, the FIFA World Cup 2026, to be held in the US, Mexico and Canada, will see 48 teams compete in the most prominent football tournament in the world.