What are the pots for the 2022 World Cup draw?

What are the pots for the 2022 World Cup draw?

The pots have now been confirmed for Friday’s 2022 World Cup draw, which takes place at the Doha Exhibition and Convention Center at 12 noon ET/9am PT. Pot 1: Argentina, Brazil, Belgium, England, France, Portugal, Qatar, Spain

How are teams placed in pots in the FIFA World Cup?

Teams are placed into four pots based on FIFA’s rankings. Qatar were automatically put in Pot 1 as the host nation. One team per pot will be selected to make up the eight groups for the World Cup.

What is the FIFA World Cup draw procedure?

Per the official FIFA World Cup Draw procedure, a team will be selected from each pot beginning with Pot 1 and proceeding to Pot 4. The first team selected from each pot will go into Group A, the second into Group B and so on until the pot has emptied.

How is the 2022 FIFA World Cup draw determined?

The draw for the 2022 World Cup in Qatar is nearly here. Just a few qualifying matches remain before the FIFA ranking that will be used to determine the draw is revealed. One team from each of the four pots will be drawn into eight groups that will be selected at random in Friday’s draw.