When did the New Saints win the Welsh Premier League?

When did the New Saints win the Welsh Premier League?

On 4 March 2017, The New Saints defeated Bangor 4–0 to clinch their sixth straight Welsh Premier League title and eleventh Welsh league title overall. This was the final season the league was sponsored by Dafabet.

How did the 2016 Europa League play-off round work?

The play-off round was split into two separate sections: Champions Route (for league champions) and League Route (for league non-champions). The losing teams in both sections entered the 2016–17 UEFA Europa League group stage . The draw for the play-off round was held on 5 August 2016.

Where was the 2016 Champions League final played?

The 2016–17 UEFA Champions League was the 62nd season of Europe’s premier club football tournament organised by UEFA, and the 25th season since it was renamed from the European Champion Clubs’ Cup to the UEFA Champions League. The final was played between Juventus and Real Madrid at the Millennium Stadium in Cardiff, Wales.

What is the highest league in Wales for football?

The 2016–17 Welsh Premier League (known as the Dafabet Welsh Premier League for sponsorship reasons) was the 25th season of the Welsh Premier League, the highest football league within Wales since its establishment in 1992. The New Saints are the defending champions. The fixtures were announced on 22 June 2016.