Which nation won the inaugural World Cup in 1930?

Which nation won the inaugural World Cup in 1930?

Uruguay won the inaugural tournament of the FIFA World Cup in 1930. This World Cup was the inaugural FIFA World Cup, the world championship for men’s national association football teams and Uruguay was the host country.

Who won the James E Sullivan Award in 1930?

U.S. Naval Academy quarterback Keenan Reynolds was awarded the 86th AAU James E. Sullivan Award on April 10, 2016, at the New York Athletic Club. He shared the award with UConn women’s basketball player Breanna Stewart, who could not attend the ceremony. Golfer Bobby Jones won the inaugural award in 1930.

Who scored the first goal in the 1930 World Cup?

The first goal in Football World Cup history was scored on 18 July 1930 by Lucien Laurent of France. France won 4–1. Who were they playing against? Looking for an answer?

What country has the most World Cup titles?

Which country has won the most World Cups?SpainEnglandFranceArgentinaUruguayGermanyItalyBrazil