What country won the 1994 World Cup?

What country won the 1994 World Cup?

World Cup » Champions Year Winner Country 1994 Brazil Brazil 1990 Germany Germany 1986 Argentina Argentina 1982 Italy Italy 17 more rows …

What went wrong at the 1985 World Cup in Mexico?

A severe earthquake in September 1985, eight months before the tournament, cast doubt over Mexico’s ability to organise the event, but the stadiums were not affected and it was decided to go ahead with the preparations.

Who won the 1982 World Cup in Spain?

This was the third FIFA World Cup tournament in succession that was hosted by a Spanish-speaking country, after Argentina 1978, and Spain 1982. It was won by Argentina (their second title, after winning in 1978 ). Argentina was captained by the 25-year old Diego Maradona, who played a large part in his team’s success.

What happened in the 1986 World Cup Final?

1986 FIFA World Cup Final. The 1986 FIFA World Cup Final was the final and deciding game of the 1986 FIFA World Cup, held in Mexico. The match was held at the Estadio Azteca in Mexico City on 29 June 1986 and had an attendance of 114,600. It was contested by Argentina and West Germany. Argentina won the match 3–2 in normal time.