What is UEFA Euro 2012 Group C?

What is UEFA Euro 2012 Group C?

Group C of UEFA Euro 2012 began on 10 June 2012 and ended on 18 June 2012. The pool consisted of Spain, Italy, Republic of Ireland and Croatia. The group was jokingly dubbed the "group of debt" by multiple media outlets, in reference to the European sovereign debt crisis facing some of its members.

How many matches were played at Euro 2012?

A total of 31 matches were played during Euro 2012, with Ukraine hosting 16 of them and Poland 15. Tickets for the venues were sold directly by UEFA via its website, or distributed by the football associations of the 16 finalists.

What does Euro 2012 stand for?

The 2012 UEFA European Football Championship, commonly referred to as UEFA Euro 2012 or simply Euro 2012, was the 14th European Championship for men’s national football teams organised by UEFA. The final tournament, held between 8 June and 1 July 2012, was co-hosted for the first time by Poland and Ukraine,…

What was the name of 2012 European Football Championship?

Its formal name was 2012 UEFA European Football Championship. It was held in 8 June to 1 July. All the European football teams could compete. In general the contet of match was more higher than FIFA World Cup. The defending champion was Spain. The tournament was hosted in Poland and Ukraine. 16 teams were qualified for the final group stage.