What is UEFA Women's Euro 2022?

What is UEFA Women’s Euro 2022?

The 2022 UEFA European Women’s Football Championship, commonly referred to as UEFA Women’s Euro 2022, will be the 13th edition of the UEFA Women’s Championship, the quadrennial international football championship organised by UEFA for the women’s national teams of Europe. It will be the second edition since it was expanded to 16 teams.

Who are the teams in the UEFA Women’s Euro 2019?

England will be the host team, the Netherlands will be the defending champions, and Northern Ireland will participate in a UEFA Women’s Euro competition for the first time. The video assistant referee (VAR), as well as goal-line technology, will be used in the final tournament.

When was the last time the women’s euro was held?

The most recent holding of the competition is the 2017 Women’s Euro hosted by the Netherlands in July and August 2017. Unofficial women’s European tournaments for national teams were held in Italy in 1969 and 1979 (won by Italy and Denmark respectively), but there was no formal international tournament until 1982 when…

Who is the 2016/17 UEFA Women’s Player of the year?

Player of the tournament as the Netherlands won UEFA Women’s EURO 2017 on home soil, Barcelona forward Lieke Martens has been named UEFA Women’s Player of the Year for the 2016/17 season.